Knitting at Pirate utopias

my_sapce

In my space I displayed images of the event in Trafalgar Square,  book of my research documenting what knitting is to the a wide range of individuals, instructions on how to run a Knit me knitting event, I knit you knit and The knit|Rip.
DSC02978

The Knit|Rip, one piece is the knitting that must be ripped for there to be yarn to knit and hence the piece is never finished, and the other piece allows each person who knits to write their name to communicate that although the piece isn’t growing the number of participants is.

knit_rip_1

DSC02922

Leave a Reply

