Show piece

 

dsc027511

In the show I want to have a piece of knitting that allows people to directly interact with my project. As I am interested in the idea of process that doesn’t use up material as the process is key, I am designing a piece that to knit you rip the work from the bottom so you get a continuous process without an end so to speak or the need for more material to continue. I am still very much in the process of working out how I am going to do it. In my testing I found that you can’t rip from the bottom on pieces that have been knit on two needles but that you can rip circular pieces from the bottom. The drawing continues…

Leave a Reply

