Rained off

newmill-ramelton

As I am away in Ireland I thought I’d try some little project stuff out. I successfully sent 4 letters out that contain a knitting story for those who receive them to add to and send on but my other idea has been rained off. With the forecast till I leave to be for rain i can’t do what I was planning. I was planning to knit squares with stories attached to them and leave them around for people to pick up and experience as a way for people to read the stories. Although I have knit pieces the weather means they’d just be socked so I shall have to try it on my return to London.

BUT on a much sunnier note, on the 23rd of April I shall be running a knitting workshop in Milan as part of the Public Design Festival. It is one of many events that will be happening at the same time as the world famous Milan furniture fair. Both it and the Royal fesitval hall knit will have a focus on stories as this is the direction I think my project is going. Check out the workshop [knit in the city] at http://www.designpubblico.it/publicdesignfestival/it/home/

Leave a Reply

